News 4 You finally given the heave-ho

NYnewsFan

Well this took long enough. News 4 You is being taken off the schedule and replaced with a newscast anchored by Sue Simmons and Michael Gargiulo starting Monday.

http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv/2007/10/09/2007-10-09_news_4_you_no_longer_for_wnbc.html

It boggles the mind how this newscast remained especially since Live at 5 was replaced with Extra.

Asa really did play an important role in News 4 You, and with him gone it implicated that News 4 You wouldn't last much longer.

Great to have Sue back, but i'm not a big fan of Gargiulo, too bad they couldn't get Jim Rosenfield paried up again with Sue.

Added: I also feel bad for Perri. She could anchor the weekends. She is definitely a better anchor than Melissa Russo (no offense to her, she's better as a reporter).

I don't understand what's gonig on at WNBC. I've been watching since 1989 when I was a freshman in high school. They have always put on a quality newscast. Now, with the NBC 2.0 budget cuts they eliminated the consumer and health reporters, but yet they have money to have 3 male anchors in the evening now? Come on. Only good thing about this nonsense (which most of us on here knew was bound to fail) is the return of Sue Simmons to the 5 o'cklock hour. And yes, we will soon have a full hour of news again on WNBC at 5.

Asa really did play an important role in News 4 You, and with him gone it implicated that News 4 You wouldn't last much longer.

Great to have Sue back, but i'm not a big fan of Gargiulo, too bad they couldn't get Jim Rosenfield paried up again with Sue.

Added: I also feel bad for Perri. She could anchor the weekends. She is definitely a better anchor than Melissa Russo (no offense to her, she's better as a reporter).

Im no fan of Gargiulo either. Hopefully Perri will anchor weekend Sat and Sundays evenings and I would like to see Pat Battle become also the Sunday morning anchor in addition to her anchoring on Sat.